Accommodations in Sint anthonis

Sint Anthonis is the headquarters of the same-name North Brabant municipality. It is called in the local dialect Saint Tunnis and has about 4300 inhabitants.

The village is located around the central village square, the Sint Anthonis Brink, where regular events are organized. The village is therefore a village. The fact that this region is quite unique was the reason for the local tourist office to add the term Brinkdorp to the place names. De Brink was redesigned in 1997, while preparing for the new town hall of the fusion municipality of Sint Anthonis. In this town hall, artworks can be viewed from sixteen local artists during opening hours. Even after the redevelopment, the Brink is still a characteristic image of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. Every Wednesday afternoon, the Brink's weekly vegetable and grocery market takes place.

There are various sights in Sint Anthonis including the Witch Tree, the Bottermien, the Roman Catholic Church of Saint Anthonius Abt, the Fleet Hill and the monument to the disappeared Mill of Saint Anthonis on the Molenstraat. The Vloetse Hoeve in 1830 and the church from 1477 are two out of five registrations in the national monument register of Sint Anthonis.

Sint Anthonis is home to harmony Saint Cecilia, the DSV football association, VC Activia (VC Activia) with its Pentecost tournament, TV Sint Tunnis tennis association and judiciary (Kodokan Sint Anthonis). The village also has a guardian guild: St. Antoniusgilde. This guild dates from 1576, was locked in the 1930s and resurrected in 2006. The municipality annually expands the sport and culture prize Ut Pèèrd. Sint Anthonis also has its own art circle.

 

               

 

Copyright 1993 - 2018 | Centrum voor Groepsaccommodaties

Reservation system by Booking Experts